The registration form allows the user to create a new Business and User.
Once submitted the following takes place in the system:
- The Forms app will capture all data and send an email informing of a newly added business.
- The new business is added to the PTC_Business custom table with a unique generated BusinessID.
- This business is disabled and requires enabling manually.
- A new user is created in the Users app with its custom field BusinessID set to the ID of the new Business above.
- The user will be disabled by default and requires enabling manually.
- The business image will be uploaded to the Media Library.
Once a user is enabled, they can then log in and edit or delete their businesses in the dashboard.
The same Business ID can be assigned to many businesses. This allows a user to own and edit multiple businesses.
One a Business is enabled, it will appear in the Business Map and Directory - just search for it by name